Poem a Day 2015 #22 – Abecedarian

Poem number 22 for April 2015. Feels like a bit of a token effort, but it’s been a long day and I just want to sit down and watch Game of Thrones.

Abecedarian

ample is her beauty

beautiful is her carnality

carnal is her demeanour

demeaned is her elevation

elevated is her flippancy

flippant is her gynaecology

gynaecological is her hirsuteness

hirsuit is her individuality

individual is her joviality

jovial is her kind-heartedness

kind-hearted is her lust

lustful is her magnetism

magnetic is her narcissism

narcissistic is her obsequiousness

obsequious is her parochialness

parochial is her quaintness

quaint is her racism

racist is her savageness

savage is her tendency

tenderness is her undoing

undone is her veil

veiled is her weakness

weak is her xenophobia

xenophobic is her youthfulness

youthful is her zealotry

zealous is her amplitude

 

Copyright Mike Hopkins 2015

5 thoughts on “Poem a Day 2015 #22 – Abecedarian

  1. Token or not, it’s really clever, Mike. It even circles back from ‘z’ to ‘a’. Well done. I feel like I’m running out of gas myself.

  2. If I ever met her I would run a million miles! I like the idea here Mike but found some of the lines questionable: ‘quaint is her racism’??? I don’t think so. Ever.

Please tell me what you think?

