Breaking News

The breaking news is bad and good. The bad being badder than the good is gooder.

1. I have shingles. Nasty thing.

2. Just heard that my poem “Complicity” which is about an abattoir in the city of Limerick, will be included in the next edition of “Revival”, the quarterly journal of the Limerick Writers’ Centre:

“We are pleased to accept the poem “Complicity” for Revival 27. The launch will probably be the first Tuesday in October. In due course you will be invited (at your own expense) to Limerick to read your contribution at the launch.”

Shame about the brackets 🙂
Very nice quality publication by a lovely group of people. I read there in June 2013, when I was over in Ireland.

Worth submitting even if you don’t get a free trip to Limerick.
http://www.limerickwriterscentre.com/revival-literary-journal.html

6 thoughts on “Breaking News

  1. Well you poor auld Bollix – never had the shingles but believe that it’s really painful! Hey bro! well done on the Limerick gig! To hell with the expence just fly over and we’ll have a piss up! I’ll travel down to Limerick and we’ll have a ball!!

    • Jaysus Paddy it’s tempting. Maybe next year when I come over to rent my cottage in Connemara for 3 months. By then, someone may have published “The Butchers of Dublin” for me.

Please tell me what you think?

