The Suppository of All Wisdom

“No one, however smart, however well educated, however experienced, is the suppository of all wisdom” – Tony Abbott, Liberal Party leader, August 11 2013-08-12

 

I,

the Suppository of all Wisdom,

have been secreted

in the warmest, moistest,

darkest place

by the carefully manicured

vaselined finger

of Rupert Murdoch.

I will be hidden

in Rupert’s passage

until election day.

In the meantime

the role of ‘wisdom dispensers’

will be filled

by newspaper editors.

Ultimately,

he will void me

into the vitreous.

Tony and Australia

can then depend entirely

on Rupert’s wise counsel.

copyright Mike Hopkins 2013

 

 

4 thoughts on “The Suppository of All Wisdom

  1. Er thanks for alerting me to Tony Abbott’s comment, of which I was blithely unaware. I can see how the temptation to write a poem must have been overwhelming…

Please tell me what you think?

