Poem a Day – 28 – A Mode(rni)st Little Number

I’ve committed to writing a poem a day for the month of April as part of National Poetry Writing Month.

28th April

A modernist piece, inspired by a fragment of a song I heard on the radio this morning. No idea what it means. Perhaps you can tell me.

Strands

Hear

the ebb and flow

a thousand lonely

 

Watch

how restless

drift in the tide

 

Heed

the crash

rip of spirit

 

Feel

the undertow

grieving souls

 

Trust

the surge

new life

copyright Mike Hopkins 2012
9 thoughts on “Poem a Day – 28 – A Mode(rni)st Little Number

  1. wow, to my mind it’s an oceanic take on the human drama. I like it a lot, so much that I think I might write it out and stick it to my fridge with a smiley magnet. Good one, Mike, you are nearly there, only two to go!

Please tell me what you think?

